Scottish Country Dance Social Class Gretchen's House #5 Barn Monday January 30, 2017 Close Window.

Scottish Country Dance Social Class

Jan 30, 2017 - May 15, 2017.

Gretchen's House #5 Barn

2625 Traver Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI 48105


        

Description:

Every week, we meet to dance jigs, reels, and strathspeys. Newcomers of all ages always welcome to join our friendly class. No partner necessary. Live music from fiddler Susie Lorand and friends. Social Classes have an emphasis on learning and dancing as many dances as possible. This can include learning new and challenging dances as well as working with a repertoire of favorites. Figures and footwork are taught as they come up, but the focus of the class is on dancing many dances in one night

Admission:

$5 per week or $15 per month.

Dates: Jan 30, 2017 (Mon) - May 15, 2017 (Mon).

Jan 30, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am(First Date)
Jan 30, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Feb 6, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Feb 13, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Feb 20, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Feb 27, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Mar 6, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Mar 13, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Mar 20, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Mar 27, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Apr 3, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Apr 10, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Apr 17, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
Apr 24, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
May 1, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
May 8, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 
May 15, 2017 (Mon) 7:30 pm - 9:30 am 

Contact Info for this event:

Phone: 678-522-8536
Email: tartanandthistlescd@gmail.com
Web page: https://sites.google.com/site/a2scottishdancing/home
Press Release
Links Map   Email    Add This Event  

This information provided by: Tartan and Thistle Scottish Country Dancers         


Publicdrum is a non-profit event data sharing resource supporting community calendaring.


* This document is microformated for automatic processing.

You can also import it directly into any webform based publishing system. Login

1-40040-804-2017-01-25 10:21:52